Contact: Mary Finn
Goff Street,
Mobile: 087 677 7287

Stay In Touch
2019 Festival Play Synopsis 2019 Festival Play Synopsis
November 19, 2018
Mary Finn our new Chairperson Mary Finn our new Chairperson
September 17, 2018
Updated 1st March Updated 1st March
March 2, 2018
Paula Dempsey 2016 Adjudicator Paula Dempsey 2016 Adjudicator
November 27, 2015
2014 review 2014 review
November 24, 2015
Festival Applications 2017
October 5, 2015
Gallery Gallery
December 14, 2014
2014 review
2014 review

2014 Results

Open     Confined   
Date Group Play Author Results
Fri 7th March Kilmeen Drama Group The Walworth Farce’ Enda Walsh
Sat 8th March Compántas Lir ‘Eclipsed’ Patricia Burke Brogan
Sun 9th March Prosperous Dramatic Society ‘Boeing Boeing’ Marc Camoletti 1st
Mon 10th March Take 5 ‘Little Gem’ Elaine Murphy 3rd
Tues 11th March Thurles Drama Group
‘A View From The Bridge’ Arthur Miller 2nd
Wed 12th March Glenamaddy Players ‘Agnes Of God’ John Pielmeir 2nd
Thurs 13th March Estuary Players ‘The Plough and The Stars’ Sean O’Casey 3rd
Friday 14th March Bunclody/Kilmyshall DG April Bright’ Dermot Bolger
Sat 15th March Kilmuckridge Drama Group ‘The Weir’ Conor McPherson 1st

Best Actor Open: Robert Massey Prosperous Dramatic Society
Best Actress Open: Aisling O’Neill, Prosperous Dramatic Society
Best Supporting Actor Open: Donal Ryan,Thurles Drama Group
Best Supporting Actress Open: Zita McGarry Kelly, Prosperous Dramatic Society
Best Actor Confined: Michael Murphy, Kilmuckridge Drama Group.
Best Actress Confined: Anna Flaherty,Glenamaddy Players
Best Supporting Actor Confined: Sean Gahan, Kilmuckridge Drama Group.
Best Supporting Actress Confined: Niamh O’Flanagan, Glenamaddy Players
Best Stage Setting: Vincent Donohue Estuary Player
Adjudicator’s Award: David McElgunn, Thurles Drama Group
Pat Connaughton Memorial Award: ‘A Magic Moment in Theatre’ The Kiss, Thurles Drama Group